Meal Plan Monday

Even though I am running on only a few hours of sleep (due to a teething baby) I have managed to come up with a pretty yummy looking meal plan for the week!

Here is what we are eating this week:

Monday – open face Vietnamese chicken sandwiches (toddler will have some left over pasta)

Tuesday – chipotle beef tostadas andcoleslaw (toddler will eat the beef mixture over pasta)

Wednesday – Clinton’s 5 in 5 pork scallopini and zuchinni risotto

Thursday – Michael Symon’s patti melt

Friday – Michaels Symon’s spring pasta with chive breadcrumbs

What a week of great food! I just love getting my Food Network magazines in the mail! They are so inspiring, and I have made so many of the recipes from them; such a great gift from my dear husband! And all those recipes from The Chew? AMAZING! I cannot wait to make them. And as usual, I will be changing most of these recipes just a bit ;) based on what we like, what I have on hand, and what is on sale!

I am also going to make these tasty treats today! I love a good no-bake dessert square!

As always I am linking up with Org Junkie, so make sure you stop by and check out all her great tips and recipes.

About Mo

A Catholic. A wife. A mom of two, and a writer. Trying to live a healthy life on a tight budget, without being a slave to coupons.

Posted on July 23, 2012, in Meal Plan Monday, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hello, I’m stopping by from Organizing Junkie today.
    I used to subscribe to Food Network magazine. It’s a great inspiration for the cook in the house.
    You have some wonderful meals planned this week.
    The humidity has arrived in Las Vegas. It has me wishing for our dry hot days.
    Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

