Meal Plan Monday – March 11 2013

What a glorious weekend! We had a sneak peek of spring in Ontario this weekend, and it was amazing! Sunshine, so much beautiful sunshine! I played outside with my kids on Friday and Saturday, drawing chalk pictures on the driveway, driving race cars, and going for wagon rides around the neighbourhood. It was awesome. As much as I enjoy cozy sweaters and blankets during our cold winters, I love the warm sunshine on my face even more. But it was just a tease, as it’s going to get cold again, and possibly snow…that’s March in Ontario for ya!

Here is what we are eating this week:

Monday – roasted chicken with corn on the cob and mashed potatoes

Tuesday – turkey burgers with sweet potato fries (watch for these recipes next in the Frugal Healthy Dinner Series!)

Wednesday – baked lemon/pepper fish with lemon/garlic spaghetti and garden salad

Thursday – gnocchi (might add some sausage to the sauce) with garden salad

Friday – sesame ginger salmon with brown rice pilaf and steamed broccoli

In addition to all these yummy meals, a batch of whole wheat banana muffins is probably in order. So easy to make, and such a nice snack for the kids! That recipe is my new go to! I use vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, and I use a 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour. They are super light and fluffy, even with whole wheat flour, and have hardly any sugar!

Watch for my turkey burger recipe this week, as well as an update on my organization challenge! I am linking up with Erin and Org Junkie as usual :)

Happy Planning!

mpmsmallbutton

About Mo

A Catholic. A wife. A mom of two, and a writer. Trying to live a healthy life on a tight budget, without being a slave to coupons.

Posted on March 10, 2013, in Frugal, Meal Plan Monday, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I made that salmon a few weeks ago and it was really good!

  2. ohh, I wanted to make gnocchi this week too, but hubby refused :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

