Meal Plan Monday – May 12 2014

Start your BBQs and break out the sandals! What beautiful weather we are having here in Ontario. Finally! This weekend was gorgeous, and today it was already 20 degrees at 9am! Oh how I missed this weather! But this also means I’m chugging water like crazy, 20 feels hot when you’ve had a winter of -40 and are early 26 weeks pregnant!

We has such a great weekend here; I hope all you moms out there were spoiled by your loved ones as much as I was. I even managed to get some gardening done too, and finally planted those veggies seeds…only 2 weeks late, opps!

Last weeks’ meal plan worked out really well with both kids. I must admit that it was nice have super simple and easy dinners to make, but I did miss the slightly fancier dishes I’m used to. But I’ll take simple kid friendly dinners if it means my kids actually sit still at the table and eat what is in front of them without too much fighting. So once again, things are simple, and the kids helped pick what we are eating. Some repeats from last week because we ended up buying dinner one night, and well, spaghetti should always be on the plan!

Here is what we are eating this week:

Monday – kabobs with chicken and sausage, peppers, zucchini, and roasted mini red potatoes

Tuesday – homemade burgers with potato salad

Wednesday – homemade pizza (want your kids to eat veggies, get them to help make their own pizza!)

Thursday - my famous spaghetti

Friday – fish tacos (boxed pasta as a Friday “treat” for the kids)

As always I am linking up over at Org Junkie. Happy menu planning everyone!

mpm-1

 

About Mo

A Catholic. A wife. A mom of three, and a writer. Trying to live a healthy life on a tight budget, without being a slave to coupons.

Posted on May 12, 2014, in Meal Plan Monday, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Do you have a good burger recipe?

    • I don’t really follow a recipe for my burgers. I like to make them super thin, so they are as close to a drive thru burger in hopes my kids eat them, lol! Ground beef, salt, pepper, a touch of garlic powder, a tiny pinch of onion powder and a little seasoned bread crumbs, that’s it. And I freeze them in between layers of wax paper. Hope that helps :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 422 other followers

